was successfully added to your cart.

ASLC were the champions of the penultimate week of the six-over Happiness Sim Cricket Sixes tournament conducted by Abu Dhabi Cricket at their grounds over the weekend.

They beat GPS Tigers by four wickets in the final. Both teams had scored heavily in their semifinal matches.

ASLC Kings chased down Eltizam’s 85 runs in just 4.1 overs. Irshad top scored with 28 while Tahir and Huzair chipped in with 18 each.

Earlier, Eltizam reached 84 for 2 from their six overs thanks to Arshad’s 40 and Shahbaz’s 34 but Adrees was economical for ASLC conceding only nine runs for his two wickets.

GPS Tigers overpowered Dutco BK-G Warriors in the other semifinal. Shahid (20), Shafeer (21), Awais (21) and Himanth (22) contributed to their total of 111 for 2 in six overs.

Dutco managed only 54 for 5 from their allotted overs. Himanth was brilliant with the ball too taking two wickets for only three runs.

But in the final GPS lost their way and were bowled out for 35 runs in 5.1 overs. Shahid (19) and Sajid (12) got some runs but ASLC bowlers were spot on. Faisal took two while Irshad, Uzair and Mahabran bagged one each.

With not much to defend Shafeer put some fear in the ASLC camp by taking two wickets and Awais took one but Tahir walloped 34 runs to finish the match in only two overs.

Friend Badshah, Al Eskan Yellow, Chudary Eleven, ASLC Heroes and ASLC Kings were the winners over the past weeks and they will all be playing on the Grand Final Day on May 3 (Friday).

Brief scores:

Final: ASLC Kings beat GPS Tigers by 3 wickets

GPS Tigers 35 all out in 5.1 overs (Shahid 19, Sajid 12; Faisal 2-12, Irshad and Mahabran 1 wicket) ASLC Kings 36 for 3 in 2 overs (Tahir 34; Shafeer 2-19, Awais 1-17). Man of the match: Uzair.

Semifinal 1: ASLC Kings beat Eltizam by 4 wickets

Eltizam 84 for 2 in 6 overs (Arshad Shahbaz 34; Adrees 2-9) ASLC Kings 85 for 2 in 4.1 overs (Irshad 28, Tahir 18, Hussain 18; Azhar 1-20, Umer 1-18).

Semifinal 2: GPS beat Dutco BK-G Warriors by 57 runsGPS Tigers 111 for 2 in 6 overs (Himanth 22, Awais 21, Shafeer 21, Shahid 20; Choudry and Junaid 1 wicket each) Dutco 54 for 5 in 6overs (Ilyas 15, Junaid 9, Saleem 7; Himanth 3-2, Shahid and Sajid 1 wicket each.


Author abudhabit20

More posts by abudhabit20

Leave a Reply